SEPTEMBER 12 2012 20:35h

The Estonian parliament ratified Croatia's Accession Treaty

European Parliament




The Estonian parliament on Wednesday unanimously ratified Croatia's European Union Accession Treaty, the Croatian foreign ministry said.

Croatian Foreign and European Affairs Minister Vesna Pusic spoke with her Estonian counterpart Urmas Paet on the phone today, thanking him for the ratification.

Paet said he was glad about the ratification, saying it was a result of good relations and the fact that Estonia's citizens believed that Croatia should be the EU's 28th member.

Estonia is the 13th EU country to ratify Croatia's Accession Treaty. (Hina)