AUGUST 9 2013 22:45h

Erste & Steiermaerkische Bank joins SEPA Credit Transfer register




Erste & Steiermaerkische Bank is the first bank in Croatia which has joined the SEPA Credit Transfer scheme.

The Single Euro Payments Area (SEPA) is a payment-integration initiative of the European Union for simplification of bank transfers denominated in euro. SEPA consists of the 28 EU member states, the four members of the EFTA (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland) and Monaco.

Joining SEPA Credit Transform platform became an option for bank in Croatia after the country joined the European Union on 1 July 2013.

Erste & Steiermaerkische Bank was registered at the start of this week, the bank said in a statement.